The Woman In Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

cabin10♡♡♡♡♡

I enjoyed this book from start to finish. Ruth Ware really has a way of bringing the reader into the story! I can actually say that while reading this book I felt as if I was there with the main character, Lo.

Lo’s character shares a resemblance to Rachel, the main character in The Girl On The Train. Although, if you read this book you will see why it is important for her to come off the way she does. Lo suffers with anxiety and tends to drink when she gets anxious. The unreliable narrator is a personal favorite of mine though! haha. You will understand better when you read the book.

Lo has been having a hard time! With a recent break in at her apartment- to being shipped off on a cruise ship for a story that may or may not heighten her journalism career. No wonder she is feeling stressed to the bone! Did I mention that those two stresses are happening within a few hours of each other?

Upon entering the ship, Lo is feeling the stress from the recent break in and just wants to relax. How else can you unwind but to have a couple of drinks.. or more? During a night on the ship Lo sees/hears something on the ship that will turn her life upside down! Lo swears she saw a woman go overboard- but every guest is accounted for when Lo brings this up to the attention of the crew. But Lo did see her, right?

That’s all I can say about this book without giving anything away! I really did enjoy the read. It kept me guessing the whole way through– I can honestly say that I didn’t catch on to what was happening until near the end. This novel is full of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

One thing I may add that I really enjoyed about this book:

  • This ship is small.. there is limited amount of people on this ship; I’m talking maybe 20 people.. IF- meaning- if Lo witnessed something horrible while being on this ship; somebody knows something and is not confessing.. It’s like a little murder mystery boat cruise!

Lots of love,

L&A

Leave a Reply

