Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

images

    ♡♡♡♡♡

First things first- I was intrigued by this book the moment I saw the cover. You have to admit that it gives off a creepy vibe! Although, I have to admit that the book was more on the fantasy side than I had originally thought i.e. the giant creepy monsters etc! I would have thought even just having the wights be the main ‘bad guys’ would be just as intriguing (If you haven’t read this book- you will have no idea what I am talking about! haha) .. I still thought it was a great read! The book kept me turning page after page.

Ransom Riggs really has the power to write as if the reader is in the book- which is incredible to me and definitely something that I look for in a book.

The vintage photos in this book take Miss Peregrine’s to a whole new level! Each picture is so creepy and you can’t help but wonder what the stories are behind the photographs. It makes the story that much better by adding an eerie feeling to the whole novel.

I absolutely loved one of the twists in the book. I am not going to ruin it by mentioning it.. but all I can say it.. be careful whom you trust, as people are not always who/what they seem!

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading eerie, magical and suspenseful books as it has all three of those qualities.

Lots of love,

L&A

Leave a Reply

